The deadkeys do not seem work for accented vowels

Hello, I am new to the Keyman developer, so apologies on any oversight ; I’ve been trying to develop a keyboard where the quotes, double quotes and the semicolon act as dead keys; I followed the tutorial on the Keyman Developer Guide website and the keyboard compiled successfully as well, but upon testing the deadkeys for the vowels are not working while the ones for the consonants are working just fine. Here’s the bit of code I’ve written:

group(main) using keys
+ U+0071 > U+0259
+ U+0077 > U+0254
+ U+0061 > U+0061
+ U+0062 > U+0062
+ U+0063 > U+0063
+ U+0064 > U+0064
+ U+0065 > U+0065
+ U+0066 > U+0066
+ U+0067 > U+0067
+ U+0068 > U+0068
+ U+0069 > U+0069
+ U+006A > U+006A
+ U+006B > U+006B
+ U+006C > U+006C
+ U+006D > U+006D
+ U+006E > U+006E
+ U+006F > U+006F
+ U+0070 > U+0070
+ U+0072 > U+0072
+ U+0073 > U+0073
+ U+0074 > U+0074
+ U+0075 > U+0075
+ U+0076 > U+0076
+ U+0078 > U+0078
+ U+0079 > U+0079
+ U+007A > U+007A

c storing vowels
store( plainvowels ) "aeiouəɔAEIOUƏƆ" 
store( acutevowels ) "áéíóúə́ɔ́ÁÉÍÓÚƏ́Ɔ́" 
store( tildevowels ) "ãẽĩõũə̃ɔ̃ÃẼĨÕŨƏ̃Ɔ̃"

c storing consonants
store( plainconsonants ) "rtsdgjlzcnRTSDGJLZCN"
store( caronconsonants ) "řťšďǧǰľžčňŘŤŠĎǦJ̌ĽŽČŇ"

c Output deadkeys only for the accent keys pressed
+ "'" > dk(quote)     c Quote for acute accent
+ '"' > dk(dbquote)   c Double-quote for tilde
+ ";" > dk(semicol)   c semicolon for caron

c Rules for accented characters
dk(quote)   + any( plainvowels ) > index( acutevowels, 2 )
dk(dbquote) + any( plainvowels ) > index( tildevowels, 2 )
dk(semicol) + any( plainconsonants ) > index( caronconsonants, 2 )

c rules for n
dk(semicol) + "n" > U+00F1
dk(semicol) + "N" > U+00D1

"<" + "<" > U+00AB        c Angled quotes
">" + ">" > U+00BB

c Rules for the accent character itself (type it twice)
dk(quote)   + "'" > "'"   c Quote
dk(semicol) + ";" > ";"   c semicolon
dk(dbquote) + '"' > '"'   c Double-quote