Request for Help Regarding Proper Installation of Touch Keyboard

Hello. I am very new to all this, so please bear with me: I am looking for help properly installing the touch keyboard I’ve been developing. It seems I can download the layout for the physical and on-screen keyboards effectively on my Windows 10 OS, but I cannot seem to access the touch screen keyboard. To be clear, I am not well versed in the terminology, rules, or coding associated with Keyman Developer, so please be patient with me if I have trouble catching on or explaining the issue throroughly enough. I have not used the coding directly in making my keyboards, instead relying on manual set-up methods. The package I have made contains a file for the touch keyboard layout, but it will not open. If anyone can help me with resolving this issue, I would very greatly appreciate it! Thanks in advance!

Hi David, welcome to the community!

In response to your request just now, I went back to fill in some missing pieces of our Developer course. You should find what you need in this course: https://lingtran.net/Keyman-Developer-Course
And, specifically about touch on this sub-page: https://lingtran.net/6-Create-a-Touch-Keyboard

1 Like

@David_Myers, I’m not clear from your description if you are expecting the touch keyboard on Windows 10. Keyman’s touch keyboards are available currently on iPhone/iPad and Android devices only – not on Windows (except in the test environment in Keyman Developer).

1 Like

Thank you very much for the quick and helpful response! I believe this has clarified the matter for me.