Longpress touch confusion

I’m new to Keyman developer and am trying to understand how to write a rule for a longpress virtual key. In my case I need each individual longpress to enter multiple diacritics (such as c+caroncomb+commabovecomb). I have seen that there is a workaround where the ID: is named “T_030C_0313” and then the rule is + [T_030C_0313] > U+0063 U+030C U+0313 (I hope I’ve gotten all the unicode right). However I don’t understand where to enter the rule so the keyboard will compile. The posts say to add it to the .kmn file, but I"m unsure when to do this. I assumed there would be some sort of interface element in the keyboard design to enter this, but the ‘code’ tab doesn’t seem to be the place.
Any advice is appreciated.

The ‘code’ tab would indeed be the place. You’d want to add it after the group(main) statement, assuming your ‘code’ section only has one such group statement. In case this reference might be helpful: Keyman language overview

Alternatively, you can also change the T to U in the keyboard touch layout designer; this will imply the rule without having to write it. Note that U_030C_0313 would only output U+030C followed by U+0313, as those are the two codepoints specified by the hypothetical key ID. If you wanted c as well, you’d want U_0063_030C_0313, as U+0063 = c. A reference for this case: Keys, Virtual Keys and Virtual Character Keys

Joshua,
Thanks for the feedback. I think the second option may be more maintainable for my purposes, but I don’t quite understand your instructions. In my case, I have multiple long presses set up for all of the instances of the base character, for instance (with the normal. ‘c’ character):
default key: c
longpress 1: c+commaabovecomb
longpress 2: c+caroncomb
longpress 3: c+caroncomb+commaabovecomb

I don’t understand your instruction “If you wanted ‘c’ as well”. I understand “ou’d want U_0063_030C_0313”, and I don’t understand what to do with “as U+0063 = c”.