Adding Audio Files and Synchronise them with Aeneas

Hello, I’m new to using RAB and want to make a Kids-Book with highlighted Text while the Audio-File is played. I’m using the RAB on a Mac.

I use several audio files, one for each page. When I was doing the Synchronization using Aeneas, to get the timing files, only the first audio-file was connected to a timing file. What do I need to do that all audio files get synchronised?

The audio for each chapter is a story and a question. The Text is a story and a question and than the scripture reference. What setting do I need for the synchronisation that the scripture reference is not part of the audio-synchronisation?

Another question is, it seems like as soon as I update the text-file (I’m using a Word-Document), the Motion of the Pictures is set on “no motion”. It does not matter what was specified before. Is it like this? Or is there a way, that the picture motion is not changed when the text-file is updated?

Welcome to the community.

When you click on the books name in the left side of RAB and click on Book tab on the right side, what Book Type shows up?

If the type is Picture Book then in the Audio Files tab there will be a set of options for how audio is linked.

Unlike above you want to choose the second option.

Hello Ian,

Thanks very much for your reply. The Book Type that shows up is Picture Story book and I had “use several audio files, one for each page” clicked before I started the synchronisation with Aeneas. What I got out is this:

Anything else I need to do?

When naming the Audio it is good to use a name and end with the page number.

book-name_1.mp3
book-name_2.mp3
book-name_3.mp3

How are you starting the Audio Synchronization? From the view above on the Audio Files tab or from the Audio Synchronization tab?

Both are possible, but if you start from the Audio Files page you have to highlight all the pages to get them all to sync.