New Osage Language Keyman

Hello everyone!
My name is Harris and I am a programmer from the United States of America. Currently I work for the Osage Nation, a tribal nation from Oklahoma to help with their language.
Recently the Osage Nation language department (where I work) decided that we should develop a new keyboard layout which I helped work on. Recent changes to the Osage script’s orthography (such as eliminating letter case and removing a couple letters) necessitated the creation of a new keyboard layout. They want the Keyman keyboard for the Osage language to be adjusted in accordance with the new layout

How should I go about this change? I am unfamiliar with how the bureaucracy / general development of Keyman works, but I have already coded new .kmn and .kvks files to adjust to this new layout which I hope can be adapted into the newest version of Keyman. Does anyone have advice about where to start?

Thanks very much and have a great day.

Welcome @harris

I see the Keyman catalog has two keyboards for Osage:

• Osage Basic - This is directly based from the Windows 10 keyboard layout
  • Osage Nation - Is this the Keyman keyboard you’re looking to modify?

How should I go about this change?

The open-source for the Keyman keyboards is available at

Assuming you’re modifying “osage_nation”, you’ll be looking at the files in

Here’s a guide for keyboard submissions:
https://help.keyman.com/developer/keyboards/advanced/

Thank you so much for your quick reply.

The keyboard I am looking to modify is the Osage Nation keyboard rather than the Osage Basic keyboard.

Would it be possible for me to send a pull request on individual files in the Osage_Nation keyboard rather than making a whole new keyboard? Or would it not be accepted? To clarify I already went to keyboards/release/o/osage_nation/source at master · keymanapp/keyboards · GitHub, downloaded it, and just modified a few files on my computer to reflect the new layout.