Letters in newly built keyboard doesn't ligature

I made my own phonetic Farsi keyboard using Keyman Developer 11 for Windows 10…When I chose the keyboard under the Language Preferences Bar, all the keys I depress display right, but letters don’t ligatuter. This is my first attempt to use the Keyman Developer, and I am not happy with the Keyman’s own Persian “Phonetic” Keyboard which is mediocre. I need your experience to help me out.

I guess you may have a font issue. Can you try this font and see if it works?

https://software.sil.org/scheherazade/

First, thank you for taking the time replying. I’m grateful.
I installed the Scherzadeand font then chose my keyboard. The same result. The individual keys correspond fine, however, ligaturing doesn’t take place. I plan to read the manual again and see if I can resolve the issue. My hope is to make this keyboard and put it on Keyman for public use. Thank you again, Makara.

Did you select the box on Keyman that says this is a right-to-left keyboard?

I’ve tried a quick test and don’t see the problem.
The link below has a simple Keyman keyboard. Press ‘p’ for peh, press ‘t’ for teh, and press ‘b’ for beh. This test file doesn’t have any other Farsi characters.

پتب
پ ت ب
the second line I separated the three characters with a space, in the first line they are joining together fine. If you install my keyboard into Keyman, do you get peh, beh and teh joining together?

(The folder also includes my source file.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1DAny3J00B8ajduGdvHqvOUb85GHAWbjF?usp=sharing

Thanks, Lorna. If you mean the left-to-right in Microsoft Word, yes, I did. In the Keyman, Premium or Developer, at the expense of sounding massively ignorant, I don’t see the option!?
Thank you again.