How do I get rid of annoying UAC Prompt - Windows 10 usage

Hello Folks, I’m a newbie here, and am trying to completely automate the installation of Keyman Desktop with no annoying UAC prompting… I downloaded the free version of Keyman Desktop 10.0 package with Galaxie Greek/(Mnemonic) Hebrew Keyboards. In order to get the software to automatically deploy successfully across our University Windows 10 cluster machines, I extracted the contents of the exe file. I then created a powershell script in SCCM for automated deployment, that does the following:

1. Runs the msi to install the software;
  2. Runs Kmshell silently with the “–I <keyboard.kmp> -s” options

The whole thing works fine – the software installs along with the keyboards under the system account. The only problem is, when a standard user launches the application, they get a UAC prompt “Do you want to allow this app to make changes to your device?” I can cancel this as a standard user by selecting “No” and the software does work subsequently, but this is not really acceptable in our clusters.I did find that, when I log in as administrator and check the “Start When Windows starts” box in the Keyman Desktop Configuration, then log off and back on as a standard user, this UAC prompt disappears from subsequent user logons. I really need to get rid of this UAC prompting permanently and automatically. I cannot see how to do this. It’s as if the program has been designed specifically with users running as administrators in mind, which is unacceptable in our student environment. Has anyone seen this behaviour before under WIndows 10, and is there a solution?

Yes, that UAC prompt should not be occurring. Keyman does not normally prompt for UAC when starting; the only times UAC prompts occur are during install, uninstall and adding/removing keyboards (which Windows does system-wide, although the loaded keyboards are per-user).