Getting started with a dictionary project for absolute beginners?

I have been called into a dictionary project (no previous experience) and probably will be in charge of technical issues. There will a team of people with different roles (editor-in-chief, editors, contributors etc.) with different technical skills. The dictionary will likely be published both in electronic and paper format (details to be decided later). By googling I landed here and based on videos, FLEx and Language Forge seem to be perfect tools.

Is there a Getting started for absolute beginners? I hope this is the right forum to ask, but I already have a couple of questions:

1. Why I need to register myself so many times? Are Language Forge, Language Depot and this forum different services or how are they related? Don’t you have single-sign-on or even federated sign in (e.g. by using Google ID for everything)? I have resorted to resetting my password a couple of times in those websites, because I don’t understand how they are connected and because your username/email address field is case-sensitive and I’m used to write my email address properly, i.e. by capitalising the first letter of my proper and family name.

2. The 5 Steps to Get Started page indicates, that I should be able to start a new project in Language Forge. However I don’t see any project in Step 3 nor there is choice to create one in Step 4. If I log in Language Depot, I can only see existing projects. There is no button to create one. So, how do I create a dictionary project?

3. If I have understood correctly, the web application Language Forge can be used collaboratively, i.e. simultaneously. How this relates to FLEx? Are changes made in that reflected in Language Forge more or less in real time and vice versa?