Audio link in dictionary app builder

Hi there,
I’m new to Dictionary app builder. I can’t play audio files in Android. In my Lexique Pro it’s Ok. But I can’t see any audio link to play after installing mydictionay.apk using Dictionary app builder.
Could you help me please?
Thank you

@rasky Sorry for the delay but we were all off on two weeks break.

Did you add you audio files into the audio section? If you did then can I have a look at the source of a single entry that should have an audio file?

@razky Am I right in thinking you are exporting to .lift format from Lexique Pro then using that lift file as your source in Dictionary App Builder? If so, you will find that Lexique Pro does not export sound files to lift. If you do not have many sound files, you can edit the lift file manually and add in the code. A good place to add it is after the tag. Eg.

aha "

But if you have lots of sounds then Ian_McQuay may be able to help you when he is back from his break.

Capture

Hi Ian,
I have just tried Stuart’s code manually in the Lift file and it works. Is there any way to do this for a lot of audio files to avoid doing it manually?

Thank you for any help.

Abdelhak

Hi Stuart,
The code you sent me works fine. I have added the code manually in the Lift file and then used the DAB
If there’s any another way of doing it within DAB since I have a lot of audio file I would appreciate.
Thanks so much.
Abdelhak

Abdelhak,

Since you have a lot of sound files, it would be better to wait for Ian as he has a method of creating a lift file from a .db file directly.

Stuart

Thank you. I`ll be waiting for Ian’s answer.
Thanks all.

@razky what form do you keep your source in for Lexique Pro? SFM or LIFT?

If you want to send me whatever it is you can Personal message me with the details of where I can get it from. Then I can look at it.

Hi Ian,